© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2022

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 50]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 14, 2022 Karthigai 28, Subakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2053

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

	Pages
UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES	
BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI-620 024.	
Election to the Senate	90

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI-620 024.

Election to the Senate

(Ref.No. 4775/A2/2022)

No. VI-3(b)/38/2022.

Class II-Other Members - sub-Section (a) (4) of Section 20 under Chapter III of the Bharathidasan University Act, 1981 - Two Members elected by Registered Graduates in each revenue district within the University area from among themselves.

Election to the Senate of the Bharathidasan University to elect two members by the Registered Graduates from among themselves in each revenue district of 1. Tiruchirappalli, 2. Thanjavur, 3. Pudukkottai, 4. Karur, 5. Perambalur, 6. Nagapattinam, 7. Thiruvarur and 8. Ariyalur Districts within the University area for the vacancies, will be held as per the schedule given below:

ELECTION SCHEDULE

1. Notification of Vacancy : 14.12.2022

(Wednesday)

2. Last date and Hour for filing the : 30.12.2022 nominations at 5.00 p.m. on (Friday)

3. Date and Hour for Scrutiny of : 30.12.2022 nominations at 5.30 p.m on (Friday)

4. Date and Hour for the publication of : 30.12.2022 valid list of nominations (Friday)

(after scrutiny is over)

5. Last date and hour for the : 05.01.2023 withdrawal of candidature : (Thursday)

upto 3.00 p.m. on

6. Announcemet of the final list : 05.01.2023 of vaild nominations at 4.00 p.m. on (Thursday)

7. Despatch of Ballot Papers : 13.01.2023

(Friday)

8. Date and Time of Poll : 28.01.2023 from 10.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m. on (Saturday)

9. Place of Polling : Bharathidasan University,

Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappalli-24

10. Counting of Votes from 3.30 p.m on : 28.01.2023

(Saturday)

11. Announcemnet of result : Immediately after counting.

Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappalli-620 024, 9th December 2022. Dr. L. GANESAN, Registrar In-charge and Returning Officer.